NFL Tips: Week 9

I’m just gonna start this one. Last week I missed on (a lot) Tennessee, Saints, Eagles, Chiefs, Minnesota & Pittsburgh.

New York at Buffalo: The Bills are riding high after their 23 to 0 beating of the Washington Redskins. The Jets are coming off the bye, and this’ll be a very tough first test.

Prediction: Buffalo 17, New York 14

Seattle at Dallas: Both of these teams got pounded on the weekend. Seattle’s loss to Cincinnati didn’t seem too bad, but their offense made the score look worse, by throwing a pick 6 near the end. Dallas got their arse handed to them by the Eagles, after whipping the Rams the previous week. Dallas is clearly the better team in this game, though.

Prediction: Dallas 45, Seattle 14

Atlanta at Indianapolis: I’m not entirely sure why I picked the Colts last week, but God are they bad. I’m starting to think they’re sucking on purpose to win the race for Luck. Atlanta had the bye, but the Colts aren’t much of a threat. I wouldn’t be surprised if the Colts pull out a Ram-type victory this week, but it’d be just as shocking.

Prediction: Atlanta 31, Colts 10

Miami at Kansas City: OK, I’m a believer in Kansas City, which probably means they’ll lose this week. Miami came REAL close to beating the Giants, before Matt Moore through an interception to seal it on their final drive. Kansas City got lucky with a bad snap, but they capitalized and it won them the game. I’ll tentatively go for the Chiefs.

Prediction: Kansas City 28, Miami 17

Tampa Bay at New Orleans: Well, the upset of the year (so far) occurred last weekend with the Saints getting man-handled by the Rams. With that, I’d be quite shocked if the Saints lost another regular season game along the way. Sorry Bucs, bad timing.

Prediction: New Orleans 48, Tampa Bay 27

San Francisco at Washington: The amazing thing with the Redskins, is that almost everyone (except Redskins fans and myself for 1 game) saw this collapse coming. The Redskins are really screwed, as they have no alternative QB, apart from the already bad Rex Grossman. And definitely don’t have enough O-Linemen to fix that issues, either. San Francisco are, right now, the polar opposites of the Redskins. A very good team who look pretty unstoppable. The Redskins will try, but fail this Sunday.

Prediction: San Francisco 30, Washington 7

Cleveland at Houston: As I said last week, Houston’s the best 4-3 team going around and they have a real easy part of their schedule at the moment. They should be able to sure up their division lead in the next 3 weeks. Cleveland are a mess of a team, though.

Prediction: Houston 21, Cleveland 3

Cincinnati at Tennessee: OK, this game I’m not too sure about. I think Cincinnati’s for real. Their D is #1 in the league and the Dalton to Green connection is all powered up. Tennessee have somehow been winning games without a proper running game. This is pretty impressive. The issue the Titans will likely face, is that the Bengals will be able to stop CJNoGain and make them throw the ball, which won’t be in the Titans favour. I’m tipping Cincy, but I’m not that confident.

Cincinnati 21, Tennessee 17

Denver at Oakland: Denver stinks. The Raiders are coming off their bye, but Denver shouldn’t much of a worry.

Prediction: Oakland 31, Denver 10

New York at New England: Neither team had a good week last week. Sure, the Giants won, but it was barely. At least the Patriots faced a good, non has-been, team. Either way, the Giants crappy performance last week definitely doesn’t bode well for this game. The Patriots will look to rebound big time this week. I think they will.

Prediction: New England 21, New York 15

St. Louis at Arizona: Choices, choices! OK, so I’m going to pick Arizona, but I’m fully expecting the Rams to win. I’m just playing the odds, that’s all. I don’t see how the Rams can’t win after last week, plus getting their starting QB back and now facing a much worse QB in Skelton. Hmmm, actually, I’m gonna pick the Rams!

Prediction: St. Louis 27, Arizona 17

Green Bay at San Diego: San Diego weren’t so super last week, fumbling the game away to the Chiefs. The Packers were on the bye, but probably trained better than most teams played! Can’t go against an undefeated team.

Prediction: Green Bay 28, San Diego 19

And then there were two…Another good pair of matchups!

Baltimore at Pittsburgh: Baltimore were lucky to beat the Cardinals last week, while the Steelers just got past the Patriots. We both know the better win between those two, so I’m going to stick with that and go with the Steelers.

Prediction: Pittsburgh 17, Baltimore 6

Chicago at Philadelphia: I’m not sure why, but I get this feeling that the Eagles will flop this week. Although, as usual, my predictions can be pretty damn bad sometimes, so this wouldn’t surprise me if I was wrong…Again. The Bears are coming off the bye, which makes me feel a lot less confident in my prediction of a Bears win. Regardless, I’ll stick to my guns and go with my shitty prediction.

Prediction: Chicago 20, Philadelphia 14

Have a good week folks!

Leave a Reply

